Combining expertise to deliver top quality

Two Universities join forces in an online masters programme

Two renowned universities, the University of Twente, Faculty of Geoinformation Science and Earth Observation, Department of Natural Resources (UT/ITC/NRS) and Lund University, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystems Sciences (GIS Centre) have joined forces in this high quality online Master of Science programme which allows you to develop a professional and academic profile based on your personal interest. 

Lund University in Sweden

Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Scienceshttps://www.nateko.lu.se/department-of-physical-geography-and-ecosystem-science

 GIS Centrehttp://www.gis.lu.se/  

Lund University was founded in 1666 and is one of the larger universities in Northern Europe with about 47000 students and 7000 employees, with the main campus in Lund, one in Malmö and a third in Helsingborg. The university provides education and research in engineering, science, law, social sciences, economics and management, medicine, humanities, theology, fine art, music and drama. It is an international university with global recruitment.The Lund University GIS Centre is located under the Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Sciences at Lund University. Read more here

University of Twente in the Netherlands

University of Twentehttp://www.utwente.nl/en/ 

ITC Faculty: http://www.itc.nl/  

Department of Natural Resources: http://www.itc.nl/NRS 

Email: igeon@utwente.nl

The University of Twente is a research university which focuses on the development of technology and its impact on people and society. This focus can be seen in the range of 20 Bachelor’s degree programmes and 37 Master’s degree programmes which the university offers in the field of technology and behavioural and social sciences. Our students are always challenged to look beyond the boundaries of their own field and establish links with other disciplines. This multidisciplinary approach encourages scientific and social innovation and reflects the entrepreneurial spirit of the university. The Faculty of Geoinformation Science and Earth observation (ITC) is one of the 5 faculties in the University. The department of Natural Resources is one of the 6 Departments in Faculty ITC. Read more here!